NASHVILLE in Concert!

NASHVILLE in Concert!

One of the perks of being in the US is the amount of concerts available. Although I have not been to many while I have been here, Nashville in concert was one I was not going to miss. Nashville is a TV programme – a grown up version of Glee of sorts with country music. There were only four of these shows in the US and Washington DC was luckily one of the places! It was hosted at the Lincoln Theater an all seated area. IMG_3776 Albert had agreed to come with me (although he had no idea what we were going to see/the Glee analogy didn’t work for him). When we arrived we were seated quite far back – and I had forgotten my glasses (yes I am useless). Albert being the absolute savior that he is, went down to the front of the seated area and asked around for any 2 seats he could find, and managed to get them on THE FOURTH ROW!! After sitting down (and I was not getting up again for fear of losing them) we found out we were sitting in the VIP area and had managed to sneak unnoticed.
Once the music started, it was better than I had ever imagined! Chris Carmack, IMG_3784 Sam Palladio, IMG_3806 Jonathon Jackson, IMG_3815 Claire Bowen IMG_3832 and Charles Esten IMG_3843 who play Will, Gunnar, Avery, Scarlett and Deacon were performing and were amazing. They played music from the show as well as their own music.
They also performed some duets which was really cool too. IMG_3862 IMG_3884 IMG_3945 After the show we were heading back to the car and noticed that we were close to the tour bus. I managed to get my photograph taken with 4 of them! I was absolutely starstruck but managed to say “thank you” at least! IMG_3989 IMG_3991 IMG_3994 IMG_3997
I wish Mum had been there as she would have loved it, but I took tons of pictures (though this probably doesn’t help sorry! It was an amazing night and a perfect treat before my finals.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NASHVILLE in Concert!

  1. Colette (Mum) says:

    Mum wishes she was there too! It looked amazing. Good photographs Hannah. Love Mum xx

  2. OMG Hannah – I love Nashville and it’s characters!!!! Very well done. Loving the photies too xxxxx

Leave a Reply

