The Family you choose…

As some of you are aware, I was lucky enough to get a scholarship this semester to blog about my experience while I am studying at GW. Part of this scholarship was to produce a video about a specific moment on my exchange.
Watching other videos from past participants, I felt that a lot of them touched on serious subjects such as racism, but found that I hadn’t experienced anything like this. I’ve had some incredible times in the US and wanted to discuss them.
As you saw in November, I was in New Mexico for Thanksgiving and had an amazing time. This video is a tribute to that week, and to the friends I have made while I’ve been on exchange.
Enjoy!

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Family you choose…

  1. Mark Dray says:

    Absolutely brilliant video! Should we start celebrating Thanksgiving as well because the food looks great!

    Love Mum & Dad xx

Leave a Reply

