Its Oktoberfest!

Its Oktoberfest!

IMG_3656The leaves are finally changing in DC which can only mean one thing – it is October! And that means it is Oktoberfest!! This weekend at GW was parents weekend, which meant there were a lot of fun events to go to up on our other campus The Vern. When Hannah, Sophie and I arrived, all we could see were pumpkins! Everywhere! I had made it my mission to get my face painted (unfortunately I never found it) but I settled for a sparkly tattoo (don’t panic family members there is no henna in it!) We all decided to have animals, with me choosing a very girly butterfly! IMG_3658 IMG_3660 IMG_3661 IMG_3670 I had originally asked the lady to do it on my face, and luckily she refused because I found out after that they last a week! I also proceeded to eat 3 cotton candies IMG_3671 – because they were free and I love sugar! We also had our caricature done, Sophie named it the Hannah Sandwich! IMG_3673 IMG_3674 IMG_3672 IMG_3728
After this we headed down to the pitch to watch the last rugby home game of the season and GW did not disappoint, thrashing John Hopkins University 38-0! IMG_3734 IMG_3744 Sophie and I then had an awesome dinner at Bobbys Burger Kitchen before heading out to a party in China Town. IMG_3750 It was a perfect October Saturday, only one more to go now which is sad because it also means I am turning 22! However I think that to say I was in DC when I turned 22 is a pretty cool story to have.

IMG_3730 IMG_3731 IMG_3732

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

