DC in October

DC in October

So as many of you are aware, the US is in government shut down – now I can’t really explain this to you, because I don’t really understand it myself, but what it means for us is that we cannot visit any monuments or go to any museums which is a shame. Hannah (my new lovely American friend) and I took a trip down to the monuments to see what was happening.
Lincoln memorial is blocked off, and looks so sad and dark. IMG_3574 But what was really cool was that we witnessed two people getting married which was great! IMG_3586 We also had some fun taking photos in front of the Washington monument as seen here: IMG_3595 IMG_3602 IMG_3604 IMG_3605
The next day I got to have a bit of English time when we went to watch out George Washington play Georgetown Rugby. However this was not like rugby at home where you’re all wrapped up with your hat and scarf – it was 33c!!! IMG_3623 IMG_3635 And I was eaten alive by mosquitoes! It was a lot of fun though, and the teams drew which was great because Georgetown is 4th in the country, so very difficult to beat! Unfortunately now the weather is dying down but maybe I’m a little glad about this, as I am running out of suncream!!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

